See the calendar for ongoing events and activities!



Temple Concord Sisterhood is a diverse group of women whose mission is “enriching women’s lives by fostering connections among our members within the context of Judaism.” Any woman in the community is welcome to join our membership. Sisterhood has been a member of Women of Reform Judaism (WRJ) since 1950. Information about WRJ can be found on their website (

We are a very busy and productive organization conducting many fun activities, informative programs, as well as fundraising efforts for its membership. These fundraising activities are open to the entire local community. Though Intersisterhood events with other local Sisterhoods where connections with other Jewish women. Members are also encouraged to attend the WRJ regional events to celebrate successes, gain new ideas and develop friendships with others outside of the local Binghamton area.

Please contact our Financial Secretary, Janet Hayman, through the Temple Office at (607) 723-7355 if you would like to join Temple Concord Sisterhood. We always welcome new members.

2020-2021 Sisterhood Board List:

President:  Lani Dunthorn

Past President:  Helene Philips

Directors:  Roz Antoun (2020-2021), Marsha Luks (2020-2022), Babs Putzel-Bischoff (2020-2020), Barbara Thomas (2020-2022), Deb Williams (2020-2021)

Vice Presidents:  Deb Daniels, Phyllis Kellenberger

Treasurer:  Sandy Gutman

Recording Secretary:  Marty Eisenstadt

Corresponding Secretary:  Janet Hayman

Nominating Committee Chairwoman:  Deb Williams

Adult Education/Programing Co-chairwomen: Deb Daniels, Phyllis Kellenberger

Cradle Roll Chairwoman:  Barbara Thomas

Friday Night Oneg Committee Members:  Barbara Dickman (responsible for paperwork), Sylvia Diamond, Marty Eisenstadt

Hospitality Co-chairwomen: Marty Eisenstadt, Sandy Foreman; Committee Members: Jan Dickler, Arlene Krassin, Jodi Sampey, Olwen Searles

House:  Nancy Dorfman

Intersisterhood:  Ani Loew

Marketplace Chairwoman:  Deb Williams

Nominating Committee: Nancy Dorfman, Lani Dunthorn, Phyllis Kellenberger, Babs Bischoff-Putzel, Olwen Searles

Publicity Chairwoman:  Babs Putzel-Bischoff

Rosh Hashanah Kiddush Chairwoman: Babs Putzel-Bischoff; Committee Members: Barbara Dickman, Galyle Klein, Marsha Luks

Rummage Committee Chairwomen: Pam Burgman, Janet Hayman

Scholar in Residence Oneg: Jean Hecht

Sisterhood Shabbat Chairwomen:  Rachel Coker, Cathy Eckert

Sisterhood Funds Chairwoman:  Jean Hecht

Judaica Shop Chairwomen: Carol Herz, Susan High